• nl
  • fr
  • en
  • Appel à projets Pinksteren SteampunkTreasure huntGolf TerrorAperisteamCarnaval SchoolCarnival of Tarkham's witchesArchives
    Appel à projets Pinksteren Steampunk
    Appel à projets Pinksteren Steampunk

    As part of the Pinksteren Steampunk's biennal in Brussels, which will take place on June 9th, 10th and 11th 2019, the Museum of Fantastic Art is launching a call for projects to all the artists, graphic designers and steampunk artists who would like to take part in the event with a creation of a visual. It is of course in a spirit of crazy vaporists, infernal machines and in a Jules Verne aesthetic that we are waiting for you.

    The creations must be sent to us before the 31st january 2019 jin PDF format A4 portrait (vertical) 300DPI by electronic file to the following address: infomafcaf@gmail.com

    The selected projects will be enlarged on a large format tarpaulins to be included in the fantastic labyrinth of Jules Vernes which will be present during the festival. The museum will also publish 100 cards of each selested project. The selected illustrations will be put on the front of the cards, and on the back the name and contact details of the selected artists will be appear. The cards will be in the form of a double vertical A5 with a neutral space in the center . The cards will be available during the event.

    Each selected artist will receive 25 free cards of their work with envelope, the rest will be made available to the museum. The cards will be available at the Center for Fantastic Art (18 rue de la glacière - 1060 - Brussels) or can be sent by post for a fee. (consult us for the amount of shipping costs). The cards will be numbered from 1 to 100 .

    Participation is free and internationally open to all. The museum supports the cost of production on all media. The large format tarpaulins remain the property of the museum and each one will bear the copyright notice of the Museum of Fantastic Art and the name of the artist.

    A working group will regularly select projects each time we receive 20 proposals. Artists can send several projects and will receive a confirmation email if they are selected.

    Looking forward to discover your fantasy and inspired works, fantastically the MAF team

    You can download the press kit (in french) by clicking on the following link : Press kit

     

    Address



    Timetable
    From 26/11/2018
    to 31/01/2019

    From 00h.00 to 00h.00
    Prices
    0.00€
    for everyone
    Public transport
    Tram : 81, 92, 94, 97
    Bus : 54
    Gare : Bruxelles Midi

• nl
  • fr
  • en
  • Appel à projets Pinksteren SteampunkChasse au trésorGolf TerrorAperisteamCarnaval SchoolCarnaval des sorcières de TarkhamArchives
    Appel à projets Pinksteren Steampunk
    Appel à projets Pinksteren Steampunk

    Dans le cadre de la biennale Pinksteren Steampunk de Bruxelles, qui se déroulera les 9, 10 et 11 juin 2019, le Musée d'Art Fantastique lance un appel à projets à tous les artistes, infographistes, dessinateurs de mouvance steampunk qui voudraient participer à la création d'un visuel pour mettre le festival en valeur. C'est bien sur dans un esprit de vaporistes allumés, de machines infernales et dans une esthétique julesvernienne que nous vous attendons.

    Les créations doivent nous être envoyées, avant le 31 janvier 2019 au format PDF A4 portrait (vertical) 300DPI par fichier électronique à l'adresse suivante : infomafcaf@gmail.com

    Les projets sélectionnés seront agrandis sur bâche grand format pour être inclus dans le labyrinthe Fantastique de Jules Vernes qui sera présent pendant le festival. Le musée en éditera également 100 cartes  avec, sur le recto l'illustration sélectionnée, et au verso le nom et les coordonnées des artistes sélectionnés. Les cartes se présenteront sous la forme d'un double A5 vertical avec un espace neutre au centre de la carte. Celle-ci seront disponibles lors de l'événement.

    Chaque artiste sélectionné recevra gratuitement 25 cartes de leur oeuvre avec enveloppe, le restant sera mis à disposition du musée. Les cartes seront à retirer au Centre d'Art Fantastique (18 rue de la glacière – 1060 - Bruxelles) ou pourront être envoyées par voie postale moyennant frais de port. (nous consulter pour le montant des frais d'envoi). Les cartes seront numérotées de 1 à 100.

    La participation est gratuite et internationalement ouverte à tous. Le musée prend en charge les frais de réalisation sur l'ensemble des supports. Les bâches en grand format restent la propriété du musée et chaque bâche portera la mention copyright du Musée d'Art Fantastique et du nom de l'artiste.

    Un groupe de travail sélectionnera régulièrement les projets à chaque fois que nous recevrons 20 propositions. Les artistes peuvent envoyer plusieurs projets et recevrons un mail de confirmation s'ils sont sélectionnés.

    Dans l'attente de vos oeuvres fantasques et inspirées, fantastiquement l'équipe du MAF

    Vous pouvez consulter le dossier de presse du festival en cliquant sur le lien suivant : Dossier de presse

     

     

    Adresse



    Horaires
    Du 26/11/2018
    au 31/01/2019

    De 00h.00 à 00h.00
    Tarifs
    0.00€
    pour tout le monde
    Transports en commun
    Tram : 81, 92, 94, 97
    Bus : 54
    Gare : Bruxelles Midi
    Documents téléchargeables